enjoying the way

Hi,

 

Thank you for your love and support…

I have been getting over Neha since my last post…

and I am doing good now…

She is not on my mind all the time…

like she used to be always… 

I can concentrate on things at hand.. and work…

Yes we are still talking… 

but there is a slight distance.. that i have maintained…

I don’t want to smother her with affection… 

I don’t think about future… anymore…

I am living in present again… and I am over the feeling of loosing her as well…

and now it feels awesome… 

I realized she is not a thing… that I could say is mine…

she is a living being… has her own ways…

has her own beliefs… 

I liked her the way she was… If i try to posses her…

she has to mend her ways as per my wishes… unwillingly…

and forced changes do not bring any good with them…

as they are not accepted… 

so is the case with me as well…

Thanks to a recent gem added to my friends list Piyush…

he made me understand this…

we recently had our new hire party in office…

and it was a success…

everyone loved it…

there was something for everyone…

and everyone seemed full…

they enjoyed it… and finally welcomed me and Piyush to the team…

I loved it too..

So life is back on track again…. and if death is the next thing coming…

i would be able to face it in the eye… till it looks down with regrets….

but I still need to put some more efforts into the course material…

I have been legging behind for some time now…

I am passionate about these classes….

and I have been doing good…

but these bumps in the road had some impact on it…

now the ride is going a bit smooth… till the next bump…

and I should not wait for it…

I should make preparations now…

and I have no regrets fro life… 😀

I did what I could do… 

to the best of my abilities…

and I would keep on doing that….

till I live…

Yes I am drunk while I am writing this post…

It had been quite some time.. I did not spent time with myself…

and today i am all to myself… listening to pink floyd… and writing my feelings…

I realized that when I write down I get a better perception of my life..

one from my perspective… and from your perspectives as well…

makes me think before making decisions…

makes me formulate a plan of action that is better…

workable and effective…

rest is fate…

I am not afraid to fail… because every time I fail… I fail better…

I feel better… because.. I did what I could do… rather than not doing anything at all…

makes me happy inside… even if did not achieve anything…

the satisfaction of “at least I tried” weighs more than the achievement…

it makes us humble as well…

though I have no special achievements…

but I am hopeful….

lets see what universe has planned for me…

I am just enjoying the journey…

 

 

8 thoughts on “enjoying the way

  1. You will be stronger, smarter and deeper. The music will help cleanse your soul. “How I Wish You Were Here” always reminds me if my father. He passed 4 years ago. It used to make me sad, but now there is a feeling of unity with him whenever I hear it.
    Find your song – any music worth listening to is poetry.
    When I was only 10 years of age, my father used to listen to Bob Dylan all alone – that was his muse. Before he would let me sit with him, listen and explain WHY Bob Dylan; he made me read Dylan Thomas (poet).
    Healing takes time – some wounds are not supposed to go away – they are meant to leave a scar or a handprint – it’s your heart’s memory.
    Best

    Like

    • I am sorry to hear about your father…

      Yup I am getting stronger, smarter and deeper…

      healing surely does takes time… and music can make it faster… in my case it does…

      nice analogy with wound…

      I guess there are a lot of them now…

      I am afraid to wish for relief too…

      as after relief….

      If i got another scar… It would take a lot to heal…

      I seriously feel that…

      Best wishes

      have a great time ahead!

      Like

Leave a Reply

