Hangover

Hi,

 

Hope you all are doing great in your life..

There have been loads of changes happening around in my life…

and i guess I am not doing great….

but I am not doing bad either…

I got a legal notice from my previous organisation for sharing….

well I think It must have did them some damage…

So, I have removed those posts…

Rahul bro. see I listen to you….

Hope that satisfies them…

But it made me feel I am being heard…

Neha is behaving in a bizarre way…

She just keeps on asking “hw r u? ?”

I told her many times I am fine and getting better…

But, she just don’t want to understand…

So, I asked her why is it… That she is showing concern for me….

she said “just like that”…

now that’s not a reason…

and I have been noticing her…. stalking me on facebook….

I go to office in the night now a days…

it is a 24 x 7 environment…

and she comes online exactly at the beginning of my shift…

she knows I would log in to facebook to check my updates…

and I see her online all the time…. but hardly a like or any post….

So, what I did was… switching chat offline for her…

so that she does not get to know that I am online….

it went on for two or three days…

and viola… there was her message…

I did not replied instantaneously… I took my own sweet time to reply…

thanks to the advice of Abhishek kirar…

and she went crazy… she called me…

she has been updating her status on whats app for me…

which I feel is very kiddish… but it makes me smile… at the same time…

I don’t understand her behavior… and what is she up to…

at one hand she says she wants to have an arrange marriage…

and she met the guy too…

and on the other she is doing all this…

I think this will only hurt me later…

she would marry and move on…

and I would be left with all these emotions inside me… that I have been suppressing….

she hardly makes a move to meet me…. nor did she ever said that she loves me ever….

it has been 3 weeks now… we have not met anywhere else…

but only in classes…

I got my timings changed too…. so that we don’t bump into each other…

but I was not able to cope up…

I feel drained….

she used to wish me good morning and evening and good night….

but not anymore….

its been 12 to 13 days of those messages not being there…

those messages used to make me feel energetic…

that someone is thinking about me all the time….

and I used to get this euphoria by just thinking about it….

well… that’s not it… she does not tells me anything… nothing about herself…

but just keep asking questions from me…

so, I hardly feel like replying…

but I feel bad to see unanswered messages…

so, I still reply to her…

I just want a clear reply…

and every time time I have asked her… she has refused…

but kept on doing all this too….

I think I should just ignore her more….

without telling her….

any advice in this regard would be highly appreciated….

13 thoughts on “Hangover

  1. I understand how you feel, I felt so many times the need to have some answers…to know what to do to reach to the other’s heart. It took me some time to realize that the other will reveal only what he wants, regardless of my efforts. About Neha…when a girl is asking “how are you” more than one time, I think she don’t wanna hear the classic “I’m fine”, she probably wanna hear “I miss you, I’m not doing well without you”. She wanna know she was/still is important.
    And ignoring…sometimes that’s a strategy to obtain more. More you’re ignoring, more attention you get from her. But that’s something that changes while people become more mature and self confident…
    I don’t have an advice, just wanted to tell you that I’m here for you anytime you need a friend.
    Hugs,
    Cari

    Like

    • Yup you are right Cari…
      but you tell me does she really deserves that…
      the way she has been hiding things….
      I have no problem in sharing my feelings…
      but she should be open to….
      and if she is not open and willing to share…
      do I have any other option… but to ignore…

      You are a gem of a person…
      thank you for being there Cari…

      Hugs….

      Like

      • If she deserves or not…that’s your decision. I know one thing: You deserve better! Honesty, care, love, the feeling of being important for the person you love…You deserve all that and I know that, with the right one, you’ll be so happy…one day.
        Till then, keep the faith and the hope alive, you’re in my daily thoughts and I’m sending you a smile and a hug to keep you safe ๐Ÿ™‚ .
        Hugs,
        Cari

        Like

  2. You are right…
    without faith and hope… life has no meaning…
    I will be safe.. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Your smile is received and will be shared multiplied… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hugs..

    Like

  3. lorna likiza says:

    Hi there? I’ve been kinda following up on your posts and keeping up with your frustration and worry over Neha and i thought perhaps it would be best if i gave you some advice. Forgive me if the advice comes out a little bit harsh. I sometimes view love matters in a harsh way. Anyway, different cultures have different styles of courtship. I may not be very conversant with how the Indians court but what i can tell you from a womanly perspective is that a grown woman knows what she wants. She will not keep playing the kinds of mind games Neha is playing with you. If she is not sure but likes you she will state clearly, `i like you but i’m not sure. Give me some time to make up my mind.’ And if you truly love her, you will give her the time and she will eventually make up her mind. But if she drags on like 3 months straight with the same excuse, move on cuz perhaps she will never be sure and you have your whole life ahead of you to live instead of waiting on someone who is continuosly not sure. If she likes you too, she will also tell you so that she likes you. Just a question my dear, for how long are you going to wait on Neha? Show her that you’ve got your own life to lead and socialize cuz it’s only through socializing that we meet our love interests. Perhaps there is probably someone out there who is destined to be with you or may already like you but you do not know about it while engrossed in your pursuit of this lady. Hope this helps. And thanks for the follow. I never got to thank you really.

    Like

    • You are most welcome Loma..

      you have really took a lot of interest in my posts…

      and a great peice of advice I must say…

      I want to move on… but I am almost drained of emotions now…

      and socializing is a luxury from my perspective….

      Like

      • lorna likiza says:

        Don’t let a fellow human being drain you of your emotions. You are a good looking guy. Have confidence in yourself and those small opportunities you get to socialize use them to your advantage. I have been in a similar situation once of going round and round in circles with someone but after over 2 years, i recently decided that enough is enough and i’m currently looking forward to a first date with someone i hardly paid much attention to in the first place. Perhaps you can read my `diary of a singleton’ series under my `love and dating’ category and you might somehow get some bit of inspiration. Wish you the very best in this dating world though and be confident.

        Like

      • you are right… I realize it now….

        She is actually draining me of emotions…

        I deserve better…

        yup it has been going round and round…

        and I think its close to the point where it crosses the high water mark…..

        already getting my confidence back…

        Thank You lorna… you rock!

        Like

  4. Thanks for following my blog. Just found yours. Probably not the best person to give you any opinion or advice but Iยดll try. You write in a very interesting way. It has a flow. I read both this and the above post. Based from that your decision seems right.

    Like

    • You are welcome Katarina…

      any heart felt words are welcome….

      I am glad that you liked the way I write..

      motivates me to know that…

      I think the same too…

      but something keeps telling me to not leave her be…

      and this dilemma is making me have second thoughts…

      need some clarity..

      and eventually it will come…

      Thank you..

      Have a great time ahead.

      Like

  5. Hello! I’ve read a few of your posts โ€“ which are beautifully written, by the way. I wonder (really, just wondering) if this girl wants to feel better about making her decision. I wonder if she wants to know if you’re OK with everything so she can feel OK about everything. If she’s feeling bad about how she’s treating you โ€“ and she should โ€“ she has to live with that. You can’t make her feel better about it. It’s not your responsibility, although it’s unfortunate you keep getting dragged back into it.

    Love your blog! And thanks for the follow! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    • Thank you Silver Screenings…

      She makes me wonder too…

      I know its not my responsibility to make her feel better…

      but yes I guess I get dragged into it all over again…

      Your blog is interesting…

      Loved it..

      I am going with the flow as of now…

      lets see how it turns out to be…

      no expectations…

      Have a great time ahead! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

