Aside

things would be how they meant to be, not the way we want..

Hi,

 

Hope everything is going great in your lives…

I recently had a fight with Neha…

and since then she is not talking to me….

and it seems like it is all a fake fight she has put up with me….

she blocked me on whats app…

and then removed her display pic to confuse me…

presently I am unblocked…

she is not sending any good morning or good evening or good night wishes that she used to send earlier..

it all started after the meeting….

her parents are arranging her marriage…

and though I have told her everything…

she insists on going by the decision of her parents…

she told me that she does not wants to be an example for her juniors…

though when we talk I feel that it is not what she wants..

she is pretending to be rude to me…

I felt really bad when she did that..

she does not says “Hi” even…

I know nothing is instantanious…

but I think I have done my part…

I have told her that I am not backing out on any commitment…

and I would like to meet her parents too..

but she refuses…

So, everything seems to be stuck around her…

and I think she is occupying my mind alot…

I want to get my mind free of her…

and I think it is due to the fact I was very much occupied…..

occupied to make things work between us…

and forgot to live…

my friend advise me to move out of it…

as my part is done and over…

but I realize my mistake now…

she was after me because I was happy..

I gave importance to myself…

but now I was not respecting myself…

this whole post has showed me that she was so much on my mind all the time…

while I was not on hers…

she is able to focus on other things…

her studies… her family… her friends…

but I am not able to focus on the good things…

all I was doing was thinking about her and her issues….

that she doesn’t even want to deal with…

I think I should go with the flow and accept what is….

rather than pretend and lie to myself that everything is fine…

I know things are not fine now….

and I think that they will never be exactly like we want…

but how they meant to be…

 

 

9 thoughts on “things would be how they meant to be, not the way we want..

  1. When things are as per the norms of the society or the environs then these are compatible and likes by all. When only that we want then selfish is also attached with it all.

    Like

    • In my view…

      Selfish is good…

      at least selfish people work for things they want….

      Society and environs change with time…

      History is a proof for that…

      thank you for your appreciation…

      and really appreciate your comments here…

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks for your comments.

        Everybody has his//her own point of view and should stick to that.

        I, for one, just change as per the need of others, too.

        It goes to show, opinions differ as men differ.

        But one thing is sure, we ought not differ for the sake of difference.

        Thanks

        Like

      • I am in agreement with your comment.

        But I could not get the core of your last line…

        we differ only when there are differences…

        differences can be resolved…

        for sure…

        but we can still differ….

        I think its an matter of opinion…

        varying from person to person…

        what do you think…

        Liked by 1 person

      • I am of the opinion that selfish is good for some but not liked by others. So there is difference in the perception.

        This difference could be due to our difference in IQ etc. I am not as competent as you are so I will certainly differ in any aspect.

        Thanks and regards

        Like

      • Valid point, I am in agreement with you…

        and its an honor to get words of wisdom from you…

        I believe selfishness is good till it is for the sake of your own good and impacting others well being….

        When it starts to impact the well being of others…

        It might be greed, or various other classifications of selfish…

        I believe there is always a thin line…

        what do you say….

        Liked by 1 person

      • You are absolutely right. In some respects, we have to have slight modicum of selfishness – till such time it does not impinge on our self esteem. When it starts affecting our self esteem then we’ve to leave this and devise ways and means to adopt ourselves to the situation in accordance with the norms of people around us.

        I’ve experienced one thing, anything in excess is harmful for us. I prefer taking middle course when it comes to crunch but no escapist attitude at all.

        Thanks for your follow up.

        Regards

        Like

Leave a Reply

