moment worth a lifetime

Hi,

 

hope you all have been in great shape and doing well……

I have been busy in the past couple of days…..joined my new company……

there were loads of formalities……finally most of them are over and training has begun……

the environment seems to be peaceful in this organization……not expecting much…..

there have been loads of developments in the past couple of weeks…..

the institute where I attend classes…….there are many classmates……one of them is Neha…….

at first I did not gave any attention to her…..but then things changed between us……

we went out a couple of times……it all started when we went together for the interviews together……

that day I realized that it was something more then being friends…….things went smoothly that day……we attended two interviews each…..

we had a walk together after the interviews……we were next each other all day long……and I realized we could talk with each other without saying anything…..

then we went out for interviews again…….and after another successful day……we went to connaught place…..it was a fabulous day…..

but the things in my case can never go smoothly……..I bought some chocolates for her…..and god they were expensive……I had to use my credit card….

they were nicely wrapped and packed……..and then I presented them to her……

she refused to take them……..I tried to reason with her……she didn’t listened……

she started to walk towards the metro……I held her hand…….she snatched it away…..

I was dumb-stuck for a minute…….and by this time she went inside the metro she had to take back home…..

I took a deep breath and ran for her……but the doors were closed and the train was on the platform……

I went in front of the window where she was standing……..she was typing an apology text to me……..

she didn’t saw me standing there with those chocolates……but the girl in front of her and other ladies in the reserved compartment for ladies were watching me……

I pointed to the girl in front of her to call her…….and she called her for me…….

she looked up and saw me…….and she was a beautiful shade of pink…….she looked so beautiful………and I think other ladies had an expression of “awww” on their faces…….

it was a moment……I can never forget……

and I think I will never forget…..

but the scene did not end here……

the train moved……and I felt that it was not right…….

I called her……she answered…….

I told her to get down at the next station and give me two minutes……she refused……

by this time the next train had arrived…..and the doors were about to close…….

so i had to stick my foot into the doors to get them open again…….

there was a girl in front of the door watching me……..I still had those chocolates in my hand…..

I thought that the one for whom i have bought them does not care about them……and here is this girl craving…..

I think I could have easily exchanged her phone number……then and there…..

but, as it was me……..I will continue my pursuit…….

then went on a series of phone calls and text messages……..she kept refusing……I kept asking…….

I felt hungry in between……so I ate some of those chocolates too……….

and finally she stopped…….and accepted to eat one……but not carry all of them……

I took the deal…..

and then she was smiling like hell…….and she was happy……and I felt what I have done…….and felt embarrassed…….

she was swept off her feet……and after this she walked ahead…….she did not looked back……

and I went on to the platform to catch the metro back……and I realized she was on the escalators…..distant…..but not enough that I could not recognize her……

she was watching me……in the crowd her eyes were set on me……

and at that very moment I realized that…..this was worth it…….

every ounce of it………

who knows the future…….I made the day perfect…….a moment to remember……..a moment worth 1000 days……….a moment worth a lifetime……. 

 

8 thoughts on “moment worth a lifetime

Leave a Reply

