Aside

share or hide

Hi,

 

Today I am thinking about times………..times we feel lonely and you want to speak your heart out………….

show whats been bothering us to the person or people we like………..

we feel like sharing everything with that person or people………

but then the thought of their displeasure or what they would make of it haunts us…………like it might hamper the bond in between………..

like everyone has a reason that binds him/her with another person………..for example…..blood relations………….

like a daughter is attached to her father……..or a teenager to the hero of his favorite flick…….they try to enact them….copy them in real life…….

now if we are broke………and we want to share it – “the cause”…….with them…………

we might get relieved right now………..but for sure it will impact the way the other person would thinks about us……….he or she would get all judgmental…….

we might notice some changes in their behavior too……..and that’s the point where we feel unworthiness…………though they might not say it……….it is reflected in their actions…….

or they might say and act at the same time………so coming back to the point……….how to decide what to share and with whom……..or whether not to share at all………and keep it all inside………and let it accumulate and rot………

I could not find a particular way……..that would work in situations like these………..

maybe some of us………..might have a way to deal with situations like these……..maybe they have dealt with situations like these at some point of time…………..and they know the Do’s and Don’ts……

maybe there should be handbooks……….regarding these difficult situations………….to make a person deal with them effectively……….

I wish one is announced soon………..and a rather good one that really works………..but I at the same time doubt its effectiveness……..

as there would be language involved……….or we could say………could be ambiguous……..and wrongly interpreted……..leading to a bigger disaster……

I would really appreciate if someone would take time out to add an comment……….and help    and advise the people how to deal with it……….and I hope the message propagates…….resonates and gets the intended recipients…………as my friend Robyn  http://ltsmile.wordpress.com/ says……binding universal consciousness together……..

8 thoughts on “share or hide

  1. I felt so much sensitivity and depth in your words…About sharing or hiding…there were situations in my life when all i needed was someone to hold my hand and to respect my silence…because i couldn’t find the words to share my inner struggles. My friends usually know how to “read” my silence and how to encourage me to talk…Sometimes all it takes is to say “i’m here and i care”, in order to help. There are no magic words, just a positive attitude and emotional support. I don’t know if i answered to your questions…
    I also wanted to thank you for liking one of the posts from my blog, i’m honored and it means a lot. Looking forward to read more of your articles.
    Wishes of love and inner peace,
    Carissa

    Like

    • well as they say beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder………glad you were able to find sensitivity and depth in my words……..good to know that you have good friends that care and can read your silence…….but did you really shared and told them about your inner struggles?……you are welcome……..hope to see you stop by again……..and looking forward to your good work too……..warm wishes are always delightful……Wishes of love and inner peace to you too….

      Like

  2. It is more and more true since the time the fox told “The Little Prince” that words are the source of misunderstanding. Words have been weapons for malice and slavery as well as tools for understanding, probably, since we invented language. Imams, priests, and politicians have been increasing our misunderstanding for unworthy ends, and it is a struggle to regain clarity, even between two people.

    Here, the eternal dialogue (between us the living and including our predecessors) continues. Yes it’s work. Your work is worthy.

    Like

    • yup the words are a source of misunderstanding that’s for sure…..they have been used for malice by those who are incapable…….I witnessed something myself recently…….but yes I found the struggle worth it when the picture was clear…….I realized these words corrupted the mind……..we get unable to see that was happening right in front of us…….I learnt……..but I still have no clear understanding about sharing…….that’s the sole purpose of this post…….and I think many have similar confusions too….

      at last thanks a lot Earfirst…..your comments mean a lot to me!

      Like

  3. It’s important to unload some emotional baggages sometimes by telling it to a friend, “only” just to feel better not for anything else. Criticism, misjudgement or even disapprovals are expected, we just have to accept it.

    Like

    • You are correct Nodz… letting go is good and relieving…. but the thing that is a reason of concern is the after effects of that…..

      they can change the complete behavior of a person…

      things can go drastically wrong….

      I really appreciate your comment….

      Like

Leave a Reply

