Aside

Vows and us

Hi,

how have you all been…….it has been 5 days since I wrote anything………….life was in full throttle……….I finally woke up early……….used alarms to wake me up…………attended classes…………went to Abhishek kirar’s marriage…………we hijacked the marriage………….it was a great fun…………we danced like crazy …………we went full retard……………Image actually this time we reached the point where the “BARAAT” was about to assemble early………..and there was another “BARAAT” already prepared to roll……………on 16th it all started early for me…………….went to a salon to get my hairs done………….then after a mild breakfast………….went out to attend my classes………….took my suit along………..spent a big part of my day in the institute………….then at 1800 hrs left the institute to meet the gang………….somehow they told me that Vasutosh was not taking any calls…………..I called him too………but yes he was not taking calls…………I did this while I was standing on the road near Abhishek tiwari’s room………….I didn’t knew where he lived…………..and as usual…………everyone was late…………….so I was a feeling like a display mannequin…………because people walking by were staring and thinking………..why would a person stand on an intersection with a garment bag and a backpack………..they were 40 minutes late…………….well Vasutosh was still not responding…………..so around 1845 we started to get ready and dress up……………so finally after everything was done………..we left for the venue………….the travel was a story in itself…………we were lost 2-3 times………..but we managed to be there before time…………….I was very hungry……….like cannibal hungry……….so was Akshay……………Rahul has fat deposit to survive for 3-4 months so I don’t about how he felt…………Abhishek tiwari is superior to Rahul in fat deposit department……………and finally we were there to roll……….DSCN2635 then the groom and his family arrived………..In India………..”BARAAT” is a convoy that goes to the brides place for ceremonies and to take her back to the grooms place after them………..in earlier times………..the brides and grooms were from different villages………..so the family members and near dear ones used to go in decorated bullock carts to the brides village to get her…………singing songs making merry along………… nowadays it has changed……….with time it has evolved too………….now the groom’s family and near dear ones assemble near the venue………..they go dancing and making merry till the venue………..Vasutosh could not make it to the marriage………….. then there were ceremonies when we reached the venue…………..and our fun began……….. DSCN2660 DSCN2669 DSCN2670 DSCN2671 DSCN2672 DSCN2676 DSCN2720 DSCN2721 DSCN2730 DSCN2733 DSCN2734 DSCN2740 DSCN2780

18 thoughts on “Vows and us

  1. I am so glad you are fully expressing your joy and fun again…You are very funny….and your pictures are great too…Its your heart felt words that I hear…Keep it up…Heart to heart Robyn

    Like

    • yup Robyn………..this blog is close to my heart………Its good to know that you found the pics funny……….that’s the sort of stuff we keep on doing…. 🙂 stay tuned for more……. universal consciousness is helping me express…… Heart to heart….

      Like

    • thanks a lot for all your love for this post………..I just let my thoughts flow while writing……..no planing is involved…….its good to know you liked how it turned out……..appreciate that………do stop by again………have a great time ahead!

      Like

Leave a Reply

