Looking Back

Hi,

Another usual day at office……..did nothing new…………….today was the birthday of a good friend of mine Abhishek Tiwari…………I guess I know a lot of Abhisheks’………..never-mind………the thing is everything went as usual………..but the facts have started to surface……….I had no money left in my wallet today…………..and then I felt bad because I could not buy or contribute for the birthday party celebration for him…………even if I have to contribute then I would have borrow……….which is a wonderful thing to sell ones honor………but then he himself refused any celebration……….which was sad……….but the thing is when funds go low…………there occurs trade-offs………and then you have to choose………..emotions or practicality…………..love or survival…………happiness or food…………..and these choices though hard are never forgotten…………have seen it happen……….since childhood………….through my teenage years………..and even now…………..there was a time……..if I go back the memory lane when…………survival for my family was hard…………everything was falling apart………….but then we kept on walking…………no matter what happened………..left nothing behind…………..and today when I remember those days…………I feel I have better choices now………….even entertainment felt big………..like an luxury………….people find me different……………but I feel if they ever go through what i went through…………I would seem familiar…………I am not saying that I have all the problems in the world…………but yes I would say my childhood was disturbed………a little deficient………..and no matter what I did………..there was always this feeling of something missing………….when everyone was taking admissions in higher education………..I never had funds…………..even scholarship would not help to sustain a life in a different place away from my family…………so we always had to stick together…………..like predestined………  

5 thoughts on “Looking Back

  1. Hi there immabelike. Sorry you found yourself without cash at a time you wanted to celebrate the birthday of a friend. But you should keep in mind, that money isn’t the only means of contributing. I had a friend who was once in the same situation. He took a grapefruit, and painted a cartoon face on it with felt tip pens. The face had a big smile on it, and that was the birthday present he gave. The person who received this gift was thrilled with it, and it sits on his desk now, years later. As a person who loves art and draws, you could use your talent in art, to add to the celebration.

    Like

    • Hey………firstly thanks for reading the whole post………appreciate that……and your feedback is really awesome…..next time I would do something like that…….:D……and these sort of things make me realize that happiness does not requires money……..have a great time ahead! 🙂

      Like

    • Hey…………thanks a lot……appreciate your taking time to write a comment………..yup I agree that its authentic because it is coming from what I deal with and feel……….not borrowed or copied from anywhere……..thanks again……have a great time ahead! 🙂 looking forward for more interesting posts from you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

